Dungeon ni Deai wo Motomeru no wa Machigatteiru Darou Ka

(Is it wrong to try to pick up girls in a Dungeon?)

Aired: April 4, 2015- June 4, 2015

Episodes: 13 + OVA

Directed by: Yoshiki Yamakawa

Genre: Fantasy, Action, Comedy, Romance

Licensed by: Animatsu Entertainment, Sentai Filmworks

The story follows the exploits of Bell Cranel , a 14 year old young man who hopes to become the greatest adventurer. He lives under the Goddess Hestia. The story takes place in the fictional city of Orario. It’s important place is the Dungeon where different monsters from goblins to dragons live. Adventurers visit the dungeon to defeat monsters and take their crystal shards. These shards are used to craft magic items, exchanged for currency. The people of Orario join groups called Familia who serve a range of functions from dungeon crawling to crafting items. Each Familia is named after and serves a resident Deity. In a fashion similar to role playing games, the adventurers are grouped into levels. They increase their levels ans abilities according to their achievements.

As the only member of the Hestia family, Bell works very hard every day in the dungeon to make the money while seeking to improve himself. He looks to Ais Wallenstein, a famous swords-woman who once saved his life and with whom he fell in love. He is unaware that several other girls, deities and mortal alike, also develop affections toward him. He gains allies on his adventures and improves himself with each new challenge he faces.

Bell Cranel and Goddess Hestia

Guilty Crown

Aired: October 14, 2011 to March 23, 2012

Episodes: 22

Producers: Production I.G, Aniplex, Funimation Entertainment, Movic, Fuji Tv, Fuji Pacific Music Publishing

Genres: Action, Drama, Sci-Fi, Super Power

In Tokyo, Japan in 2039 after sudden outbreak of “Apocalypse Virus” Japan comes under the control of the Multinational organization called GHQ. This Apocalypse first appeared in 2029 which was known as “Lost Christmas of 2029”.

Ouma Shu, a 17 year old boy mistakenly obtains a rare virus and great power which he can use to extract voids or tools or weapons from the manifestation of the people’s heart. He has been shy since that childhood tragedy. But both his personality and life changed forever when he meets a girl named Yuzuriha Inori, a member of the rebel group called “Funeral Parlor”. The members of that group seek the restoration of self-government in Japan via the ousting of GHQ.

Ouma Shu and Yuzuriha Inori

No Game No Life

Aired: April 9, 2014 to June 25, 2014

Premiered: Spring 2014

Episodes: 12

Genres: Adventure, Comedy, Ecchi, Fantasy, Game

 A surreal comedy that follows Sora and Shiro, two shut-in NEET brother and sister. They are known as the gamer duo behind the user-name ‘Kuuhaku’. Their view of the real world just as another boring game. However a strange e-mail challenging them to a chess match changes everything. The siblings are plunged into an otherworldly realm where they meet Tet, God of Games.

Tet welcomes Sora and Shiro to Disboard. It is a world where all sorts of conflicts are settled not through war but through high-stake games. This system works because of a fundamental rules where in each party must wager something they deem to be of equal value to the other party’s wager. In this strange land where the very idea of humanity is reduced to child’s play, the indifferent gamer duo of Sara and Shiro finally find a real reason to keep playing games. Their target is to unite the 16 races of Disboard, defeat Tet and become the Gods of this new ‘Game is everything’ world.

Sora and Shiro in No Game No Life




Accel World

Aired: April 7, 2012 to September 22, 2012

Premiered: Spring 2012

Studios: Sunrise

Source: Light Novel

Genres: Action, Game, Sci-Fi, Shounen, Romance, School

 The year is 2046. Haruyuki Arita is a young boy who finds himself on the lowest social scale of his school. He was ashamed of his miserable life. So he can only cope with playing in the virtual game. But all that changes when Kuroyukihime, the most popular girl in school girl in school, introduces him to a mysterious program Brain Burst and a virtual reality called the Accel world.


Characters in Accel World

Log Horizon

Aired: October 5, 2013 to March 22, 2014

Episodes: 25 (Season 1+ Season 2)

Genres: Action, Adventure, Fantasy, Game, Magic, Shounen

 Log Horizon began as a light novel written by Mamare Touno. It initially appeared in installments on the user- generated content site “Shosetsuka ni Naro” (So You want to be a Novelist). It started on April 13, 2010 and subsequently published in book form by ‘Enterbrain’ since March 2011. Yen Press obtained the rights on its light novel imprint to release the novels in English from 2015.

“Elder Tale”, a massively multiplayer online role playing game has become a global success by its 11th expansion pack having more than millions of players. However, during the release of its 12th expansion pack : Novasphere Pioneers, 30,000 Japanese gamers who are all logged on at the time of the update, suddenly finds themselves trapped and transported inside the game world and they look exactly like their in-game avatars.

In the midst of these event, Shiroe, a socially awkward gamer along with Naotsugu and Akatsuki decide to team up so that they may face this virtual world which has now become their reality along with all the challenges which lie ahead.

Characters in Log Horizon